This is a legacy feature that is no longer available for customers who signed up for Tymeshift after July 27th, 2022. The functionality in this feature is now available in Schedules.
Yes! In fact, in tymeshift you are able to assign each user that has access to the schedule, 3 different views/levels of access. You do this on the Agent Permission's page. And you have to set it up either user by user or by creating a role.
The first one is Manager. With this view you are able to not only see everyone's schedule, but also manage it and make any change you wish. It is usually given to the person who is in charge of creating everyone's schedule.
The second one is Team Leader. With this view, the users will be able to see everyone's schedule. However, they won't be able to make any changes to the schedules.
It is usually given to someone that needs to be aware of everyone's schedule.
The third and last one is Agent. With this view the user will be able to see only their own schedule + their team's schedule. The user cannot make any changes to his or his team's schedule.
It is usually given to regular agents who don't need to be aware of the schedules of people from other teams.
Please bear in mind that regarding time-off requests, only a manager can approve or deny it.