This is a legacy feature that is no longer available for customers who signed up for Tymeshift after July 27th, 2022.
We have a feature on the manual schedule called "schedule lock".
With this feature, you can lock the schedule to prevent any changes from being made to it.
Note: As this feature is tied to editing the schedule, only users with "manager" access to the schedule will be able to view/use it.
You will find this feature on the manual schedule's main view, in all schedule views (day-view; weekly-view, or monthly-view). It lives on the top-right corner of the page next to the "copy previous week button". It's a clickable lock icon, which once clicked will turn black, meaning it's enabled and that no changes can be made to the schedule until the lock is disabled.
Important: If a user locks the schedule, it will show as locked for all users. Unlocking it will also unlock it for all users. The user unlocking it doesn't need to be the user that locked it, it can be anyone that has "manager" access to the schedule.